20 thoughts on “Stanford returns

  1. Joe,
    Surely you jest, Tim Newton with all those skills is only in charge of the people making Tea at the race track??? And you need a manager for that? Bet he did want to get back to the factory! What is he producing bins to go with the tea…? Nice Typo Joe, gave me a good chuckle!

    Adam

  2. “Tim Newton, the current tea manager, has been promoted to a factory-based production job.”

    Every factory needs a tea manager. I assume the duties also involve milk purchasing and kettle supervision.

  3. ‘Tim Newton, the current tea manager, has been promoted to a factory-based production job.’

    Will it include the manufacturing of biscuits? :o)

  4. I know it’s a typo, but I love the concept of a tea manager.

    Finally, a job at Williams that I’m qualified to do!

  5. Why didn’t they hire Windsor? 🙂 I am sure he would be happy to come back to Williams to earn some cash.

  6. To me (not being English), it seemed possible to me that Williams being an English team would have a tea manager.

    Still, I couldn’t figure out how to get that promotion or, why I would even care about the tea manager

  7. I’ll make not just Tea but Coffee as well. I am prepared to perform additional duties such as dish washing as well. All of that for 50% of what Dickie would earn. Please Williams please give me this opportunity.

Leave a comment