The inside story…

My goal with this blog is to help fans better understand, and to give them a chance to learn more about the sport. If you are fascinated by the spor, you are bound to have questions and my Audiences with Joe are designed to provide answers.

With plenty of questions about the F1 season, lots of politics developing and with Christmas approaching fast, this is a great event for F1 fans to find out more about the sport. I will happily answer any and all questions about the sport. You get a lot for your money, with a whole evening of questions, plus a break for a buffet dinner, time to meet the other fans.

You can purchase as much or as little alcohol as you like- and you’re always welcome to buy me a drink because the answers generally get better when I have a drink or two…

I will be hosting the next Audience at One Knightsbridge Green in London, on Friday, December 1, just a week after Abu Dhabi. The event is open to all F1 fans and will run from 7pm-10.30pm. Food will be served mid way through the evening, while drinks will be available throughout.

Here are a few opinions about the event from previous attendees:

“I thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope there’s another London one soon.”

“Just got back from the evening – which was absolutely excellent. Joe was on sparkling form and massively entertaining and at nearly three hours of talking, you certainly got your money’s worth! Joe’s answers to the audience’s questions were always funny, insightful, and on many occasions highly revealing. There was time for a number of the people in the audience, including me, to ask multiple questions – which was wonderful. Whatever he was asked he had an entertaining view and, more to the point, a lot of insider evidence to support it.”

“Good fun. Very enjoyable evening indeed.”

“Great evening, thanks very much Joe for making my Dad’s 70th birthday present exactly what he wanted, a thoroughly engaging evening about F1.”

“It did indeed go very well – past 11 pm and there were still questions and much discussion.”

“Just wanted to say that we all had a wonderful evening. If Spa is an option then I’d not think twice about doing it again. Great to meet you and I look forward to delving into The Grand Prix Saboteurs.”

“A superb evening, with great stories and frank opinions. It just didn’t seem long enough.”

“Just got back from An Audience with Joe Saward evening – which was absolutely excellent. Joe was on sparkling form and massively entertaining – and at nearly three hours of talking, you certainly got your money’s worth!”

“Joe was every bit as forthright and honest in the flesh as is he is on his blog – if not more so – and his answers to the audience’s questions were always funny, insightful, and on many occasions highly revealing.  Whatever Joe was asked, he had an entertaining view and more to the point a lot of insider evidence to support it.”

“I had a great time last night at the “Audience with Joe”. Thanks for making the effort and spending so much time chatting to us all. For anyone local to future “Joe” events, I encourage you to get along and join us in the fun!”

To book tickets, click here

14 thoughts on “The inside story…

  1. Looking forward to this.

    Folks, get on the case and come along. If this dude is just a tenth as entertaining and informative with an audience as he is when off duty, it’ll be a hell of a fun evening.

  2. This will be my third London event with Joe – move what you must and attend. Highly recommended and unobtainable elsewhere.

  3. Been to the last few in Melbourne and they’re always a great night. Highly recommended. Joe is a great story teller.

  4. I have been to the last couple of them in Melbourne, though I had to leave part-way through the last one sadly (I’m sure you saw me leave, I wasn’t that subtle about it). I will be at the next one, even though I would consider myself on the surface to be a knowledgeable fan of the sport – I do think a cut of some of the content on YouTube would help entice fans to come along. It is really good overall.

    I do love watching you on Missed Apex podcast, especially during the bridge music, which is not entirely my cup of tea – but still amuses me 🙂

  5. Sorry I can’t make it Joe, I will be in Leeds.

    Thoroughly enjoyed the previous events. Hopefully next time.

  6. I’ve always wanted to go to one of these. shame there isn’t an audienceo this weekend. Polite request for AD or Dubai next year please Joe 😉

  7. My wife’s birthday on the 1st as well, so given the choice between coming to see you and retaining my head, I’m going to go with the latter.

    Next time, eh?

      1. A kind offer, Joe, but even at a cost of £0.00 Mrs F would consider she’d overpaid for an evening of (in her admittedly warped view) geeky blokes burbling about blown diffusers and oil additives. Clearly she’s a disturbed and deeply misinformed individual, but there’s a (very) limited number of women prepared to put up with me, so it’s a beggar/chooser scenario!

Leave a comment