Calling F1 fans in Singapore…

For fans, the world of Formula 1 can be a little complicated and difficult to understand and it is not easy to find explanations. You cannot get a pass to go into the paddock and ask questions and you don’t know other race fans who can explain things to you. How do you find out? And how can you get to feel part of the event? There is an answer which will mean that you can find out pretty much anything you want to know about the sport, and you can discover it in a convivial atmosphere, with drinks and a buffet dinner on the day before the race meeting begins, when you can not only meet one of the most experienced F1 observers, but you can also meet other F1 fans in Singapore. You get a lot for your money, with a whole evening of questions, plus food and drink, all of which is included in the very reasonable ticket price. It is terrific value for money – and a great way to feel part of the event.

I will be hosting one of my Audience with Joe events on Thursday, September 15, at the Tanglin Club, which is conveniently located not far from the Orchard and Newton MRT stations, or an easy cab ride from the Marina Bay area. The event runs from 7pm until 11pm and I will answer any question that you want to ask, or at least I will tell why I cannot answer it! And you won’t get sponsor-friendly wishy-washy answers. I say what I think. I’ve been kicking around for nearly 30 years and know all the movers and shakers, so I get some interesting access that other journalists cannot get.

My goal in hosting the event is to engage with fans. It may be complicated and may seem unfriendly sometimes, but I believe that we should share our passion for the sport and knowledge of it with as many people as possible.

“I attended an evening with Joe in Singapore last year and it was an excellent event,” wrote one fan. “Joe had the audience enthralled with his knowledge, stories and insights. He shoots straight and is incredibly candid. You will for sure walk out of the room knowing far more than you ever thought possible. One snippet about a particular legend of the sport alone made it all worthwhile. And this year the wine, beer and food are all included! Make sure you arrive in Singapore on time for 7pm!”

To book tickets for this unique event, click here

4 thoughts on “Calling F1 fans in Singapore…

Leave a comment